Pages

Thursday, November 22, 2001

24+ hours

Oh boy where to begin. On tuesday night I had intended to talk on the computer for about 2 hours, practice for my piano quiz, then go to bed. Well instead, i was on the computer for 5 hours, then practiced till 4 and decided to stay up all night because I had a quiz at about 7:45am. So, with two cups of coffee and CNN to keep me company my long night began.

I was talking online with Heidi and Hannah for what turned out to be a long long time. I was going to leave, but I hadn't talked to either of them in a long time, so I figured I'd just stay on. I was in the 24 hour computer lab, so it's not like I was gonna get kicked out or anything. After I finaly left that, I had to go practice for my singing quiz. I checked out a piano key and headed down stairs.

After singing 9 minor melodies for an hour, I just jammed for the next 20min. Once I returned the key it was somewhere around 4am. Seeing this, I decided that if I were to go to sleep, I would be more tired than I would be if I had stayed awake. Not to mention I would of forgotten all of my practicing. So I grabbed more coffee, sat in front of the TV, and watched CNN untill 7am. Nothing really important happend on CNN at that time except for some Talaban guy made a public speach.

I ended up making a 100 on my quiz so it did pay off to stay up eventualy. My private lesson didn't go so well though. I practed for 3 hours strait and he didn't even go over what I practied!!! I hate that man. Then my brother came to get me at 1:30pm. Of course I couldn't find him till 2 then he wanted to go eat. So I got home around 3:30, watched TV all day, and fell sleep at 8. By the time I fell asleep I had been awake for 31 hours. Needless to say, I was pooped.

The next morning, Thanksgiving, started to early for me. At 7:30am I was woken up by my brother screaming out of his room, "would somebody let that dog in!!!!" So of course I did it. So then I fell back asleep for about 2 hours untill the Macy Parade came on. So we watched that, then the Cowboy game. Its a family tradition that we sit and watched the Cowboy game every year, so I did. I am a huge Dallas Cowboy fan anywayz, so it was all good. We lost 26-24. Oh well. Then we watched Smallville, then my mom had bought The Grinch with Jim Carrey on DVD, so we watched that too. Afterward, me, Vickie, Destiny, and the other guy (Paul I think), went out to IHOP. I was the only one who actualy ate a real meal so I felt kinda weird, but I was hungry.

So, there are my last two days. I hope you injoyed reading all that, I know I injoyed typing it.