Well, another prom as gone by so I thought I should take the time and tell all of you how it went. First, I should probably start the day before prom. I had been asked to go to a christian concert by Emily #2 along with her friends. I said yes because 1 she is hot, 2 shes fun, and 3 her friends are cool. We decided to go eat dinner at Kerr which is the last time I saw my ID (more on that later). We got to the concert and the first band sucked. They were just a normal praise and worship band so no one really got into it or anything. The second band was pretty sweet. They kinda sounded like Weezer but only with christian lyrics. Some times it went over well, but sometimes they still sounded to "christian" for me. The third band was amazing!! They were called Rythem and they sounded alot like Tower of Power most of the time. They styles they played was anything from metal to funk. I got them to all sign my cd cover afterwards that I had won for giving up my shirt i was waring. Dont worry, I stole it back.
Saturday, I woke up at 7:15 to my bad in my dorm room. We had to leave to go see Jeremey play in the national volly-ball tournement in downtown Dallas. He didn't get to play at all cuz he is just a substitute, but at least he can say he was on the team. They never did when any games.
After that I went home and took a long rest in preperation for prom. Vickie came over at about 5:30 and we took pictures, then went over to someones house and picked up everyone else. There were 8 of us in all. We went to the park next and took some really sweet pictures. Then we were finaly off to prom. It was really fun cuz I got to see some old friends who were there and I danced like a crazy white guy. I didn't care if i looked dumb doing it, Im white, no one expects me to dance good.
Vickie said later on it was the funnist night she had ever had. Thank god....I was worried I wouldn't be any fun. Post-prom was cool too. I won a pair of Ranger Tickets so I cant say that it was a total loss. I also sang New York New York for the Kareoke. Everyone was like wow you are good! ha ha.
I found out that I lost my wallet sometime over the weekend. Luckily I have my old ID that i can use, but I dont have an ATM card now. Well, we will see how it goes