Well tonight was an interesting night. We again played another gig at The Garage's open mic night. Jeremy came up this time because he had the week off for a new holiday called "Fall Break" that the high schools are having now. I also got Desiree to come in so that's 2 people this week I got to come. So now lets count the people that didn't come...Hiba, Heidi, Lili again, Sarah, Eric, Amanda, and Adree. Well turns out Vick made up for all of them anyway by bringing in about 20 people just by him self. He had a ton of people from his home town come up just for this one show. Final count was 30 but you only get counted if you say, "Im here for Vick Aben." And to make things even better, the only people who played tonight were us and our friend Tanner. So that means that two bands got to split almost 4 hours of time. So me, vick and travis went on at about 11:15 and played a few songs, then brought Dustin and Oscar on with us and played for another 30min. Then Tanner played a 45min set followed by at least another 30min by me, Vick, and Travis. The best part was that all the songs we played for the last 30min set we had never even played before! We just pulled them out of our asses and they sounded good!! Of course, everyone in the place was lit up by then so they wouldn't have cared if they were bad or not, but I cared and we played decently for never have played any of them before.
After all was said and done, the guy counted out our money and paid us....finally! Divided up me, Vick, and Travis got $15 a piece while Dustin (who had only been with us for 24 hours) and Oscar (who was only suppose to play on like 3 songs but for some reason played on ALL of them!!! BOOO) only get $5. But hey, we three played 3 times the amount of music they did. I know $5 is crappy, but damn there wasn't much to start with. Also on good news, WE ARE GETTING BOOKED! WOOT WOOT! Thats right, since we did such a good job tonight we are getting a real time slot on the weekend next month. YAY! It's going to be so cool to play a real show on a real night with a ton of people in there!
So yes, tonight was an interesting night