Wow, my first year of college is over! So much has happend in the last year, where do I begin to tell you about it. Through out everything that happend, I think I have changed and not changed in some ways.
For one, I think I've definitly become more aware of how people are out side of my small friends circle. I've become more open minded, more willing to change and try new things. I think I look at women a little more harshly than I did before I came. With all the girl stuff that has happend this year to me and to my friends, I have good reason to be bitter and my guy friends will agree with me.
I think I've gotten worse on procrastinating (I know I spelled that wrong so back off lol). I've gotten worse with keeping up on old friends. I haven't emailed Allison in months and I haven't emailed Morgan or Tamara in a while either. I miss talking to all of them. I thought about calling Allison to see if she had come home yet, but I'll do it later in the week.
Over all, this was a great year. I hated moving out and saying bye to everyone, but at least we are coming back and we all plan on keeping in touch with email and AIM. Working parking lot kinda sucked, but at least I got paid and I'll get to work front desk next year.
When I started to write in this journal some time back in sept or oct, I had a motto: Stay the Course. Well I did, and I came out on top.
So the motto for the summer is: Tap That Ass