Since my last post we have been in the recording studio twice. The first time was pretty cool. We got Hard to Be done and tried to put down Amanda, but it ended up sucking really bad. So the next time we went we scrapped what we had done on Amanda and just spent the whole time on that. Only problem was that Jason, the producer, blew up at me because he thought I was complaining about him taking to long to set and wouldn't even listen to what actualy happened. Now he is all threatening to not allow me to come back or to not allow me to use his set next time. Whatever, I dont need his stuff anyway. And if he isn't going to allow me to come back because of something stupid like that, fine, I'll find Vick another drumer to go into the studio with them. These songs are easy that I know plenty of drummers who would be only to happy to fill in for me. He is just being an ass hole. So anywayz, we still have two songs to finish eventualy, so I have to go back eventually.
My birthday was last week. I got to go home and see the brothers and my mom for a while and spend some time at my moms house. I also saw Corps Bride and Saw II, both of which I thought were great movies. Nicholas gave me a black hat that has a Superman S on it, Jeremy gave me that Ben Folds piano book i wanted and $100, and my mom helped me pay for a new video camera at Walmart. Its on lay-away so I have to keep going up there and making payments on it or else they put it back up for sale. I also had Lili, Travis, and Jennifer take me out to Lou's and get me really trashed :) Before that Son took me out to Applebee's and bought me a ton of food. Then before that I hung out with Travis, Sabrina and Oscar and we carved pumpkins. Laura was there for a little while, but she left to see her roommates dance thingy in deep elum.
Speaking of Laura, we had lunch today together. It was really cool. I had band practice right before hand so I ended up getting to The Tomato at 2:25 and she was already waiting on me. Woops. I mean we had said 2:30, so I was 5min early, but I dont like when people have to wait on me. Hopefully she wasn't waiting for long. So like I said we got there at 2:30 but didn't end up leaving until 4pm! It didn't really seem like we had been there for that long. Every time I would think the conversation was about to die one of us had something else to say. I did kinda feel stupid when we said goodbye though because when she said thanks for inviting me, I said, "no probelm. Do you want to do it again sometime?" she said sure and I actualy said, "cool, I'll call you."..........I'll call you??............Did I really just say that? I know its not a big deal, but I dont call anyone. I talk to them online. And its such a standard line.......I'll call you.........lame. Oh well.