Pages

Monday, January 28, 2002

First day of teaching

I taught the percussion at Turner today. It was pretty cool actualy. I got to see Morgan, Tamara, and Vickie while I was there and we only did stuff for about 45min then sat around and did squat for a whie. Sullivan wants me to come back on friday so I can see how it all fits with the band. I still haven't talked about payment yet, but I dont really know how to ask about it. I guess the direct answer is always best.

Anywayz, I also got a late chritmas/late birthday present from Travis today. He decided that while he was at home he would buy us all gifts since he didn't do it for our birthdays. But he didn't really know us real well when we had them, so we didn't expect anything from him to begin with. However, It was a totaly cool thing to do. He got me an American flag to replace the one that those bastards stole from me. He got Marcy the likin park cd and I cant remember what he got fran and karina. Im sure it was something cool though.

Im pretty board right now, Im just sitting here. I could go see Ed Soph play, but I decided against it because I hate the people in this music program and I really dont care. Karina is out somewhere and Fran is at a lab. Travis is out doing something somewhere and Vennessa is in a meeting. Well, I guess I'll go give Marcy a whats up but Im sure she will be studying. Oh well.

Wednesday, January 23, 2002

monday Monday MONDAY

I finaly get to start working on monday at my highschool. It should be pretty cool. I get to go see alot of my old friends and teach them a few tricks of the trade and stuff. Also, with any luck, I'll catch Morgan on her way in or something. Its gonna be the first job I've ever really had. Kinda weird how I've gone 19 years with no job or anything. Oh well, at least now I'll have some money of my own and I wont have to ask my parents for it all the time.

The past few days have been pretty good. I missed 2 assignments in MuHu though...sucks. I can still do one of them so ill do that tonight. Mostly, I've been hanging out with "the circle" (fran, travis, karina, marcy, and me). I call it the circle so I wont have to type in all their names again. Right now, karina is studying, marcy is studying, fran might be sleeping, and travis is either studying or sleeping.

I tried to call Morgan tonight to see if it monday was a B day or A day. Her mom said she was sick and alseep, but I found out from one of my other friends anyway. I dont know if I would have brought up the fact that she hasn't emailed me since early dec. Oh well, if I see her on monday I'll make sure I say something to her. She never did give me a brithday gift either. Of course, neither did my friends up here either. Although, at least they made part of it. They just never got around to finishing it.

Sunday, January 20, 2002

A good movie, a good day

I saw a good movie tonight, Black Hawk Down. Its about a mission in Somolia that the special ops did back in 93. It was a great movie and story and it was kinda sad too. At the end it said that 1000 somalians died in the raid and only 19 American soilders died. Thats really good odds for us!! The only sent in like 100 men in the first place.

Afterwards, me, fran, and travis went to Tia's to eat dinner. I had the cassedias which were really good. We talked about our worst dates ever and travis took the gold. I wont get into it, but lets just say its the worst story I've ever heard.

Now we are just chilling in Frans room waiting for Karina to get up here. She's talking to her sister on the phone about whatever. Marcy is online across the room from me, kinda wierd.

No school tomorrow, YEAH!!! Over all, I'd say it was a good day.

Saturday, January 19, 2002

happy birthday marcelina

Today we celebrated Marcy's birthday. It was pretty cool actualy. Karina and Fran had turned the concert hall into a party room by the time I got back from home.

I went home to put my techno songs on to a cd and copy the music generator program. I ended up staying longer than I wanted to and made it back just in time before Marcy showed up. We danced, sang, hit each other with balloons, and just about everything else you do at a non-alcoholic party. Scott invited me to go to a party at his house, but I wasn't going to miss Marcy's party for the world.

Afterwards we played Moffia in the lobby for a few hours. Demettri really pissed me off. I dont know what it is about him that I dont like, but I just really dont like the boy. Maybe its the fact that he is as gay as a $3 bill. Who knows, I try to keep my distance from him and just not let him get to me any more.

I didn't have a quiet time today for the first time since monday. I know I should have, but I was to caught up in doing things to sit down and read. I really injoy reading my bible now. Its filled with amazing things that you never knew where in there. I'll go to church tomorrow just for that reason. Lord knows its not to socialize afterwards. I know I'll end up standing there with random people acting like I'm their friend for about 30min afterwards, but I really dont care. Im not there for them, Im there for me.

Well, Happy Birthday Marcelina. I hope your next year is as good as it can be.

Thursday, January 17, 2002

Oh Not another song...

Come What May
from the soundtrack of Moulin Rouge

Never knew I could feel like this
like ive never seen the sky before
want to vanish inside your kiss
everyday I love you more and more

Listen to your heart can you hear it sing
telling me to give you everything
seasons may change, winter to spring
but I love you until the end of time.

Come what may, come what may
I will love you until my dieing day.

Suddenly the world seems such a perfect place
suddenly it moves with such a perfect grace
suddenly my life doesn't seem such as waist
it all revolves around you

and theres no moutain to high,
no river to wide,
sing out this song and I'll be there by your side
storms clouds may gather and stars may colide
but i love you, until the end of time

Come what may, come what may
I will love you, until my dieing day.

A few new things

First off, sorry for not writing in here for awhile. What can I say, the first week of classes is pretty busy. I've been everywhere in the last few days. Portmans with Brenna, our bookstore with amber and by my self, not to mention my new classes.

I've started to have a quiet time now. I figured, maybe there is something that my life is missing besides a girl, and I've always known I should be reading my bible anyway. So, for the last few days me and Karina set together and just read, pray, and write some notes. Its totaly been worth it. Im learning some amazing things about Jesus and about how I should be living my life. Its quite amazing.

Also, I think this RA from McConnell likes me or something. All the sudden shes started to give me hugs when ever she sees me, even though I just saw her like 10 min ago. Then today, she was flirting with me by taking my hat. And she said as she was hugging me, "your so cute!" So who knows. I would be totaly excited if it wasn't for the fact that she is bi. Shes only had one girlfriend and it was just last month and it only lasted for a few weeks. But it still freaks me out. I mean, how do I know she wont cheat on me with another girl?? Its twice to opportunity to cheat on me. I suppose I'll just see how things go with her.

No word from Morgan....still....

Saturday, January 12, 2002

A good night

Everyone is either here or on their way here by now. Travis got in yesterday and Vennessa is on her way. She should be here sometime tonight. Fran should also be back some time this afternoon.

Last night was another fun night of course. First, me and travis played pool while karina and marcy worked on their "dance." After about three games with travis I decided I had played enough pool so I just sat and watched the girls. They decided to move it into the concert hall eventualy so I followed, mostly because they were using my stero and I dont want them breaking it or anything.

It was fun to watch them dance, well ok, its fun to watch Karina dance. Marcy isn't as good but thats because she wasn't a drill team captin. After they got done, I let them listen to Come What May off of my moulin rouge cd and karina loved it. She even wants to do a dance to it. I was like ok :) I dont know if it will ever happen, but she can try. I think she was the only one who really connected with the song like I do. Everyone else kinda made fun of it, but I know what that song stands for and how much it means to me. Thankfully there may be one person who agrees with me.

Next we watched a really bad horror movie called Jeepers Creepers. Everyone thought the movie sucked besides Karina who was to busy screaming and digging her head into Marcys arm. Then after the movie, me and travis played super nintindo in Linda's room untill we went back up to Karina's where we had to watch....CENTER STAGE!!!! AHHHH!!! Oh well.

Over all it was a good night though.

Wednesday, January 09, 2002

Thank God for friends

Well, the week is progressing slowly but Im still having fun. Thank god for Fran, Karina, and Marcy. If I'm not hanging out with them I'm finding out a way to hang out with them. We've eaten together everyday so far and we always hang out during the day.

Today me, marcy, and karina went down into the practice mods to sing songs. Well, it turned into them dancing and me just playing by my self. After a while i stoped playing and just watched them dance for a while. We decided since we didn't have anything to do, why not check out the concert hall and dance. So, I got my stereo, marcy got some cds and a tape, and they continued to make up a dance to Boyz II Mens song "Mo Town Philly." It was surprisingly good. I even gave a suggestion for a move which they both really liked. After that Marcy taught us how to dance samba and reagae. It was so fun!

Then we all decided to go to dinner at Maple since our cafeteria wont open until monday. Then after a while, we walked back and played pool. Karina and marcy left to go swing dancing with college life in downtown dallas so after pool i got really bored and just went to my room. I couldn't take just sitting there so I played piano for an hour and decided to pay Fran a visit. We watched Liar Liar which was still just as funny as the first time I saw it.

So, like I said before... Thank God for friends.

Saturday, January 05, 2002

One last blast

Tonight was a good night. I got to go hang out with two of my best friends, Morgan and Vickie. First, me and vickie went to morgans and hung there until we decided that we were gonna go to Fun Fest and bowl. Morgan kicked both of our butts...we even had the bumber sides up too!! I cant believe I got beat by a 15 year old girl lol. Oh well. We played alot of games too.

Ice hockey was the best. It was me vs both of them. I would of won if it hadn't kept sending out 4 pucks at once. There is no way I can defend more than one puck at a time with only one hand. I even injured my self too. I hit my thumb on the corner of the goal and pulled the nail back a little. It bleed for a few moments but it stoped after I put some toilet paper on it. We played twice and I lost both times. So over all, the games didn't go so well.

After that, we went back to vickie's and hung out for a while, but morgan had to be home at 11 so cuz she has church tomorrow, so we only staied for about 30min. It was still a good time.

I'm glad I got to see morgan before I leave for school tomorrow. I really miss talking to her and hanging out with her.

One the way home, after we droped off morgan, vickie asked me a strange question. She said, "do you think you and morgan will ever be more than friends?" I was kinda stunned for a second, but I thought about it, and said that we are two different people heading in two different directions, so unless its fate or something, there's no way. Kinda sad, I know, but life is sad sometimes.

Well, UNT, here I come.

Thursday, January 03, 2002

Yes... another song

The Way You Make Me Feel - Michael Jackson

Hey pretty baby with the high heels on
You give me fever
Like I've never, ever known
You're just a product of loveliness
I like the groove of your walk,
Your talk, your dress
I feel your fever
From miles around
I'll pick you up in my car
And we'll paint the town
Just kiss me baby
And tell me twice
That you're the one for me

The way you make me feel
You really turn me on
You knock me off of my feet
My lonely days are gone

I like the feelin' you're givin' me
Just hold me baby and I'm in ecstasy
Oh I'll be workin' from nine to five
To buy you things to keep you by my side
I never felt so in love before
Just promise baby, you'll love me forever more
I swear I'm keepin' you satisfied
'Cause you're the one for me

I never felt so in love before
Promise baby, you'll love me forevermore
I swear I'm keepin' you satisfied
'Cause you're the one for me...

The way you make me feel

(this one's for you Morgan)

Wednesday, January 02, 2002

Long Time

I know its been a long time since I wrote in this, but with christmas and new years I hardly have alot of time to just sit and type lately.

Christmas was great this year. I got a laptop!! I had no idea I was even gonna get it. Its a used IBM ThinkPad that we bought from my brother's friends sister. Its slow as hell, but I shouldn't be complaining, i mean, it is a laptop.

New years was cool too. I went to Travis' house and then we spent the night at his friends house. His friends were pretty cool and his friend's older sister was drop dead gorgeous! She was waring this tight long sleve shirt...simply amazing. After we woke up, we headed back to Travis' and hung for a while. We just played video games and talked about school and stuff.

I cant wait to get back to school. I wanted to move back in on Sunday, but it depends on when Mr. Sullivan is going to want me to start working at my highschool.

Speaking of which, still no word from Morgan or Brenna. I guess I'm gonna have to go pay Morgan a visit with vickie tomorrow or something. I'd like to go see her before she goes back to school on monday. As for Brenna, I guess I'll just have to wait till school starts to talk to her again. Oh well.

New Years Resolution: Dont make D's on report card, Make college of music, get girl friend.