Pages

Thursday, April 18, 2002

Happy Birthday Travis and Jammin in the Park

Let me start off by telling what happend on Travis' birthday. The plan was to go see a movie at 8 and take him out to eat after that. Well, I was suppose to have a lesson at 7 which is when we were gonna go stand in line. Turns out though, the lesson got canceled so I went to the line to find everyone. On the way over I ran into Emily (not the same emily, a new one). I had seen her before at Venture but never really talked to her. We hung out in line until they let us in and she seemed like a great girl. She said she is always hanging in Bruce so I hoped to see her the next day.

After the movie, we went back to Bruce, surpriesed Travis with two dvds (braveheart and american beauty), and went out to eat. It was fun at IHOP with everyone there this time. Even Karina decided to come this time. We all had some good laughs and it turns out the cashier must of done something wrong cuz I ended up not paying for anything! Weird...

So today, thinking about Emily the night before, caused me to want to find her number so i could call her and talk to her. Despite what Karina and Marcy thought, I was not trying to sleep with her or ask her out imediately or any thing. I was mearly trying to become friends with her.

Anywayz...Travis and I decided to go eat and about half way through, I saw Cassidy, Emilys best friend, sitting with Will. I decided to go over and say hi since i didn't see Emily there anyway. After talking for about 3min Emily showed up :) We sat and talked for about an hour or so and then went up to Grants room and hung there for a while.

We listend to his CD of him and his friends quartet. They are so good! Emily is going to buy on of the cds. Next, we all went to the concert band concert and got into a religious debate on how to gain salvation. He said you had to be babtised and me and Emily said you just have to beleive. After that, we went to Taco Cabana and sat for a long time and I met some really cool people. Ben is an awesome guy and the first person Emily met at UNT. They have become the best of friends and he is currently likeing Cassidy. She likes him back, but they are both waiting to see what God wants them to to...yea...

After that, Emily wanted to go to the park so Ben went back to his room and got 2 guitars and I went back to my room and got my Tumbaco. We went out to a park somewhere and just jammed for hours! It was so fun! We never even ran out of stuff to play. If we didn't know a song right then, we would just make up something and have fun with it. Emily was the only one who brought a sweater so I was kinda cold towards the end. It was totaly worth it and I am really glad I have met her and her friends. Why couldn't I of met her earlier!!

Turns out though, that like Karina, Fran, Emily #1, and every other girl here, Emily #2 does not want to date either anymore!!! She just decided this this semester too!! I didn't ask her out or anything, but it came up in conversation and she told us that. I was like, yeppie...another girl I cant start anything with. I made a big deal about how no girls want to date anyone anymore and all the guys were like, "Damn Straight!" It was funny. Emily said that the nice guys will end up with the girl in the end, but God knows when that will be.

Im going to see all of them tomorrow at Bruce for lunch around 1. I'll just sign in on departmental and leave. What a great group of people

No comments: