Well, the election is over with now...finally. And turns out I won. I wish I could say I was exctatic to hear that I won, but in all honesty, I was more...i dont know...uneasy with it. Ive know what its like to work for something for hours on end and still not have it be good enough. I know thats how katy feels right about now. I lost the election last year to Bill by only 7 votes...7! And I was running against a guy who had been here for a few years. I just got lucky and was picked for RHA Rep. I know that Katy talks trash about BHA to everyone she knows, even to the RAs, so maybe thats why she couldn't gather the votes she needed to win. If you talk bad about a group of people so much, then try to run for it, what does that say?
Sometimes I stop and think about how things got so bad between me and her. I suppose if she had actualy asked me what happend last summer things might not have been to bad. Of course, I did sleep with one of her best friends... But about the RHA spot for the year that just happend, Ive heard I wasn't even the first choise. I dont really know how I got put on there, I just was. Its not like I ran against anyone for it, it just happend.
And hey, everyone knows that an election of this kind is all a popularity contest. Its all about how many people you know. I knew more people. Ive seen unqualified people get elected to certain offices not because they were better than the other, but because they knew more people. Now im not saying shes better than me, im just making that point.
But anywayz, back to my origianal point... I guess I just feel for Katy and all the crap I put her through over the last week. Its all part of the game ofcourse, but if anyone is reading this, I didn't intinialy run against katy or anything just to spite her. I didn't even know she was running until I saw her first sign. And shes the best sign maker Ive ever seen! Good lord, I wish I had art talent like that. If she still hates me next year, so be it. I cant change how shes gonna feel about me or anyone else. I just wish things weren't so shity between us anymore. Im tired of it.
No comments:
Post a Comment