Today is a pretty good day. I woke up at 7am to go to church with Stephanie. I had the hardest time getting to sleep last night too. I dont know what it was. Maybe my roommate kept me up with his typing, but that usualy wont keep me up. I suppose I was just excited about today. I wore my nice blue suit and tie with out the coat. She said I looked "really nice" in it. That pretty much made my day right there lol. Her church is pretty cool and I wish I could go back more often, but my job calls. I had to take off untill 1pm just to go with her this morning. I thought she was crying towards the end of the sermon when this guy got up and shared his testimony but i wasn't shure. So at one point i did the hand on the shoulder thing. Turns out she WASN'T crying, so i felt stupid....again.... I need to stop doing that around her.
After church we caught up with her parents and little brother and went to go eat. Again it was cool to talk to her parents again. They are so cool. And its a good idea to spend time with the parents ;) They seem to like me pretty well whenever I see them. Unfortunitly, I had to call Travis to come in untill about 2 cuz i wasn't gonna make it back in time. Thankfully, he said he'd cover for me. All I had to do was get him lunch, which i didn't end up paying for anywayz cuz her parents did. I tried to pay for it, but they wouldn't let me, and I dont want to be rude, so thank you Mr. Womack.
Anywayz, this stephanie thing is starting to turn out pretty well, I think after 2 more weeks of this I'll definitly know if I should ask her to band banquet or ask Ashley. I was leaning towards Ashley, but now I think im totaly leaning the other way. And hey, I dont want to rush anything, and I can tell that shes not totaly into me yet, so I think I can keep things here for a while and see how they play out. Well thats about it, I'll keep you posted.
No comments:
Post a Comment