I ended up not going to church this morning with leslie because she said she was feeling bad. I was a little dissapointed that I didn't get to hang out with her, but we made up for it later tonight.
Joseph said he was hungry tonight so I suggested we go to IHOP since I knew she was working tonight. So we went up there and ofcourse got her section and sat and just talked for a while. It was fun. Joseph and Son seemed to like her, especialy Son. Found out some more stuff about her, stuff I was like "woo thats so cool." Shes working until 5am and then working her other job 8am to 4pm. I could never make that and still live to tell the tail. Im sure shes use to it by now though. Maybe I can get her to come to King Koopa on thursday night if shes not working the whole time. Im sure she'd injoy the DDR corner.
Supergrover practiced tonight. We ran through mostly Weezer stuff for the up coming program. and then tried to do some other things. I had them leave their amps in here because we are practicing tomorrow too. Maybe I can ask her to come stop by for a while, i dont know, maybe its best she not listen to us until we are ready for people to hear us. We are still learning some of the songs. Oh well, whatever.
I also bought some new shoes today. They are Spalding brand from PayLess. Oh thats right.....payless. Only cost me $25 and they are pretty good kicks.
Over all Id say I had a pretty damn good weekend :)
1 comment:
Good to hear :-). I am still sick...bleh...
Post a Comment