Pages

Sunday, February 29, 2004

The Passion and a crazy video

So last night I went out and saw The Passion of the Christ. All I can say is............lsdflasdjdslfj...............It was the most awe inspiring thing ive ever seen. After it was over we just sat there in silence. I didn't know what to say or do. I couldn't get up, I couldn't move, I couldn't speak, so we just sat there. After we got up and got to the car we still didn't say anything all the way home. You could cut the tension with a knife........seriously. So if you haven't seen this movie.......GO SEE IT!!

Also today was pretty fun. Me, Desi, Cliften, Kisha, and eventualy Chris all went to Crumley to and cooked enchiladas and rice and beans. It was really good. I was super impressed by their cooking talents. Of course, I didn't cook any lol. I video taped :) I have to say Ive never had so much fun with a camera. I walked around the dorm for a while and taped them cooking. Then Desi asked me to go over to Bruce and find chris and ask him to come over. At first I was going to say no, but she said I could take the camera so I was like SURE!! So i walked to bruce, talking about everything I saw and passed along the way. Went to the lobby, and since chris was there, I convinced him to come so we walked back making jokes as we walked. Then we ate, then I had a stupid meeting at 8, then I came back about an hour later. I quickly convinced them to watch the video I had shot. It was greatness. Desi said was gonna try and make a copy of it for me. You know, as much as its weird to see her flirt with Chris and think that was me once, i have to be an adult and admit he is kind of a cool guy so far. He made funny jokes and laughed at mine. And he doesn't seem to be the type of guy who would just use her. So, I think she might beat me to our deal :( but dont worry, starting tomorrow Im in full swing, already got a girl i want to ask to hang out sometime so we will see how that goes.

And more good news, Brittnay seems to be doing alot better. I saw her in the lobby laughing which is always good and I talked to her online tonight and she said she was doing better. So every thing SEEMS to be going alright for the time being, but my life is weird like that. One minute Im on cloud nine and by the next day Im depressed as ever. So....lets hope it stays this way for at least a little while longer this time.

2 comments:

prettyluckygurl said...

much love...and yes i have had to institute "hand checks" w/ Mr. Pooh Bear...hehe thanks for bein here for me darlin

pinkyde said...

clowns and poohs
what would the world do without clowns and poohs? hhmm...? Well I'm glad you enjoyed yourself last night. I had fun. Thank you for finding Chris for me. I appreciate that. You BETTER go find a girl and beat me to our deal!!!