Pages

Sunday, July 31, 2005

Wisdom Teeth and a sighting...

Yea I know it's been a while since my last entry but whatever. So lets see, I got my wisdom teeth pulled so I'm still recovering from that. I apparently have something called "Dry Socket" which means the hole didn't cover completly so now I have an exposed nerve and it hurts really bad. I will be ordering my Mac Mini sometime towards to middle or end of August. After about two days of budgeting and planning I figured I will have enough to buy the middle version of the mini. I got to play piano for Lili over in Crumely the other day which was awesome. The reason I started to learn piano was so I could play for people so whenever I get the chance to play for someone I take it. Joseph from work has moved in with me temporarily. He didn't have a place to stay and I didn't want him living in his van for a few weeks, so I offered him our empty room. Our cat got hit by a car last weekend so today we got a new one. Its a cute little kitten and I'm sure we will have tons of "fun" with this one. No name has been picked yet but I'm leaning towards Mega Man. On a minor note, I went to a small get together of friends tonight where my lovely ex girlfriend was there. Luckily Brendan didn't want to stay long so I left with him after about 30min of making happy talk. It doesn't bother me that she was there, just more annoying I suppose, but you deal with it and move on....whatever. I've been seeing more of Travis lately which is kinda cool. Since he isn't to wound up in his classes this semester he has more time to hang out. We usualy just watch a movie or go get some food but hey, thats what I miss doing ya know? Just hanging out late at night and talking about things. We were always really good at that when we lived in Bruce. I went to Beth Maries tonight to go see Lili and Amber. Since I dont eat ice cream I just got cookies and a water. I'm probably the only person they know who will go to an Ice Cream parlor and not ever get ice cream. Work still sucks. Life is better than I thought it was. School is coming soon. I miss my family. Oh Brandon got married last weekend and I caught the garder....again. I wasn't surprised that I caught it but I think Brandon was. You know most guys who catch it are like crap, i dont want a chick but I'm like, damn it I've caught this 5 times in my life and I'm still fucking single! I guess thats irony for you though. Well alright, time to go watch Brendan kill some people on battlefield 2.

No comments: