So tomorrow is the big day, my first day to get into a recording studio! I'm trying to find a video camera I can take in and film us recording,but no one seems to have one.Oh well, it will still be totaly awesome. We practiced last night and ran through all the songs we wanted to record. I have to admit some of these songs are starting to sound really good now that we have put some real time into them. We are probably going to lay down Hard To Be, Amanda, and hopefully Stublin because I really like that song. Tomorrow we have from 1-7pm to do everything we can before we have to leave.
I went out The Garage last night and holy crap that place is different on Thursdays! We got let in for free though since the guys know us from playing there so often. They were having some kind of beauty contest with the girls there so all of the girls were dressed "nicely." We watched them all trying to strut their stuff and such before I left to go home.
1 comment:
"Nicely"...Humm. That word covers all manners of sins, doesn't it? Conflicting images rock my brain at the thought of "Nicely". Excellent word choice my trampoline friend. Follow my bread crumbs to my places and read me there too! Take care, man!
Post a Comment