Saturday I went to the Ben Folds concert and it was the awesomness. He played for a solid two hours and puts on a really good show. The interesting part is how me and Lili got there...
The original plan was for us to rent a car and drive there. We needed to rent a car because only two of the four of us going even had a car, but both were broken. Well Sebatian shows up Saturday afternoon and they say, "that will be a $300 deposit on your credit card." Problem, none of us have credit cards. So at this point it became every man for him self. It just so happens that thursday night I met one of Liesl's friends named Julie who just happened to be going to the show and said if I needed a ride I should call her. Well, I quickly got on the phone and called her and BEGGED her to let us come with her. The only reason me and Lili got to go was because two people just happened to drop out and say they couldn't go at the last minute. Sooo, we got to go and it was totally worth all the worrying and trouble everyone had to go through to get there.
Today I saw someone on iTunes through the UNT network that had a recording on Saturdays show so I...borrowed.... it from him :) Its awesome, Ben is awesome, Julie is awesome, we are all awesome!
No comments:
Post a Comment