Pages

Tuesday, December 27, 2005

Merry Christmas

Christmas has come and gone again and I'd have to say it was a good one. Both of my brothers came home and we got to spend a few days together before Jeremy left for Indiana today to see his girlfriends family. So what did I get you may ask? Well I'll show you...



Ok now picture that in blue and thats pretty much the jist of what I got this year :)

Tuesday, December 20, 2005

...All the Way Home

Right now I am sitting in my mom's house in Frisco watching Battlestar Galactica. Jeremy was suppose to come home tonight but the head coach called a practice for tomorrow morning so he has to wait until tomorrow. Nicholas wont be home until saturday so for at least today and most of tomoorrow I'll home alone. It's not so bad really, I mean it's not like I'm not already use to being home alone all day long. At least here I have cable tv and don't have to pay the electric bill later on. I suppose I'll be headed back to Denton in the middle of next week before the first so we can pay bills and such. Well this is a short post because I don't have much else to day.

Friday, December 16, 2005

Fa la la la la??

It's that time again. Time so make bubbles with our spit? No! Time to go home for the holidays, at least for most of us. A dear friend of mine got told today that she couldn't come home because she wanted a friend to come visit with her and her family on the 28th-3rd and didn't ask her family first. Its not like her friend was going to be with them ON Christmas. It was going to be afterwards. And WTF, you don't let your daughter come home just because you're mad at her? That's so messed up. I can't imagine telling my child who is in TX when I live in Virginia that she can't come home just because I didn't want her friend to come see us. It's not like she gets to go home all the time obviously so the time they do get to spend together is very important to her. I was sitting with her when her dad told her she couldn't come home and I'll tell you what, I've never seen anyone become so depressed so quickly. Hun, If you're reading this, I really hope you get to go home and that even if you don't, I know you have plenty of friends here who will be all to happy to let you stay with them. If not, I'll only be in Frisco and my mom would love to have another girl in the house :) its just her and 3 boys usually. So keep me in mind and I'll keep you in mine.

UPDATE:Nevermind, she got to go home after all. HORRAY!

Monday, December 12, 2005

"It was the best of times, it was the worst of times."

Its been a few days so I guess its time that I write in here again. First off, let me say that I've been in a rather odd mood lately. I suppose its from a few reasons. I got replaced in my band simply for the fact I don't have good enough equipment for my singer, my scooter has a flat so I can't go anywhere unless its on the bus which stops running at 10:30pm, I have exams all this week, I'm trying to move in to a new place still and get everything set up by my self, I don't know if I can pay all these stupid deposits for electricity, installing the internet and buy xmas presents for my family, I'm single for another Christmas season and seeing couples be all flirty in kharma really eeks me, I have to sit home alone all day every day and only get to see people when Im in class or hanging out afterwards, I'm going through coffee withdrawals, I can barely get people over here to visit because of exams....URGGG!! And I know this one is bitchy and selfish, but god damn it hearing about other people hooking up or knowing that they might hook up especially when I have a crush on them is really fucking fustraiting!

I can't wait to get to my mom's house on Sunday so I can just get out of town for a while.

In other news, I did FINALLY get my internet set up at the new place so that's cool. Im definitely going to make at least a C in French which sucks yes I know, but god damn that was a hard French 1 class. Morgan says that she wants to try to come see me sometime over the break which is freaking awesome. I haven't seen her since August I think. It's always good to get together with old friends. I only have 1 more exam, French, and that's on Friday. Olivia said all it is, is reading articles and answering questions about them...LAME...but TOTALLY AWESOME at the same time. She has the same guy as I do so I know its going to be the same test, which means I don't have to study for it...hahaha. Time to just sit here for a few days and do nothing. Of course, I've been doing nothing since I moved over here but lets not go there again...

Are you really surprised though?

Your results:
You are Superman
Superman
80%
Spider-Man
75%
Green Lantern
65%
Supergirl
55%
Robin
52%
Wonder Woman
50%
Batman
50%
Hulk
50%
Catwoman
45%
The Flash
35%
Iron Man
35%
You are mild-mannered, good,
strong and you love to help others.
Click here to take the "Which Superhero are you?" quiz...

Friday, December 09, 2005

This Is Me Rambling

Tomorrow is the big day. After about a week with only a very weak wireless internet signal, Charter is coming out tomorrow sometime between eleven and two to hook up my internet! I bought our modem and wireless router and now I just have to wait for them to show up.

Next week is exam week. I have one on Monday at 8am and another on Friday at 10:30am. So again, like almost every other semester, I will be waiting until the last possible day to take my last exam. I found out I'm doing better in French than I thought I was so that's good news. Now all I have to do is do well on my History exam and I should be good to go for this semester. On to French II and no more History for this kid!!! WOO HOO.

Leisl's party is tomorrow night. We have to dress up and wear a mask...ya kinda weird I know, but I've never been to one like it before so it should be fun. I can't imagine not having at least a little bit of fun unless...Some one else shows up with a certain someone else... most of you know who I'm talking about. She follows that boy every where and if they both show up tomorrow night I'm so getting trashed and then passing out in the bed room or something. Either that or finding someone to make out with infront of her. Hell I may just do that anyway :)

Well alright enough rambling for one night.

Monday, December 05, 2005

T'was A Glorious Time

This weekend was quite the interesting and exciting one. First I had been planning for a friend to come see me for a very long time and things always came up and we never got to see each other. But FINALLY after what seems like 2 years, we got to see each other. Well since she was coming into town, I couldn't go to the Austin gig with Vick, but oh well, I had a much better time with her than I would have at the show. We went and saw Rent together and then came back and hung out in my new place for a bit. I have to say, it felt very good to hang out with her after all this time.

So when I wasn't hanging out with her, I was building stuff. Saturday morning I put together my futon with my mom. Sunday, I put together my chair, my desk, and shelves. Now to do this I had to go buy an electric screwdriver. All in all, I got done at about 7pm Sunday night. I'm very glad I didn't go to Austin because I would have never have got all this stuff done. I still need to get my internet taken care of though.

Sebastian is selling me a stick of 512RAM for $30 for my iBook. That means I'll have a full gig in there...sweet. I'm waiting around at Bruce until 5 so I can go over and put it in. Only an hour left or so. But it will be so worth it!

Friday, December 02, 2005

Moving

So the one year on fry street is finally over. As of Thursday the 1st I am officially living in my new place on Bernard St. The place is called Misqute Ridge Town Homes and I live in a 2 bedroom 2.5 bathroom town house. No internet yet so I'm having to yank a weak signal off of one of my neighbors. If I leave my computer in a left hand corner of my room I can get a constant signal. Its weak so everything moves kinda slow, but hey, it's something.

I had another run in with Angelica on wednesday. As I was leaving Kharma she was walking down the sidewalk about to come in. We talked for about a minute or two before a silence fell over us. I wasn't sure what to tell her really. I mean what was I suppose to say? For a spit second I wasn't sure how to say bye to her. I almost went in for a hug but the notion quickly passed. So I said that I was in the middle of moving and had to go and we left. Our run ins never seem to get less akward. I'm sure its probably just me. I wonder if she reads this at all. Probably not, but the link is on my Facebook profile so who knows.

Anyway, this weekend is going to be very busy. Mom is coming Saturday morning for shopping, Shelley is coming that afternoon, then a gig on sunday or something. Not sure exactly where, but Vick wants to practice today so we'll see.