You know, I dont know why we get that feeling. You know that feeling. The feeling like you want to sit in a room with all the lights off, put some deep, thoughtful music on, and just relax for a while. Maybe I'm just still tired from the day. I did have to take an hour power nap at Mandy's just so I could have enough energy to get through Public Speaking today. I didn't even do much today really. In Performance of Lit I had a 2 minute speech and then did nothing besides watch everyone else. In french all we did was watch a movie and in public speaking we just got into a group and wrote a fake speech outline.
After our Apple Users Group meeting, I came home to an empty house and just sat with my cat and listened to some music in the living room. I know now why my roommate keeps doing the same thing. I think it's more peaceful down here than up in our rooms. I never take the time to just listen anymore. I'm not really listening for anything really, just listening to silence I guess. Listening to the sounds of my neighbor's kids running up the stairs or to the drip of the kitchen sink that never stops. Listening to the sound of my keys typing or of my cat purring next to me. I'm glad I have a cat again. its nice to have something friendly to come home to that does nothing but want affection from me.
Maybe its the rain. I need sun shine for crying out loud! Everyone is sick except for me, that stupid Valentines Day is coming up on wednesday and of course I'm STILL single for the 3rd year in a row.... horray. It's a stupid holiday anyway.
If this weekend did anything, it helped me to see that God isn't going to leave me high and dry with no friends left here in Denton. I have been worrying for a while that as my friends leave this town, I would be left with no one to talk to. I guess God has a way of slapping you in the face sometime. Desiree told me last week that she has always noticed how I can make new friends so quickly even when others can't. Well, its 10pm and I'm tired. Maybe I'll go bed early tonight and see what happens. Later.
No comments:
Post a Comment