Pages

Sunday, February 29, 2004

The Passion and a crazy video

So last night I went out and saw The Passion of the Christ. All I can say is............lsdflasdjdslfj...............It was the most awe inspiring thing ive ever seen. After it was over we just sat there in silence. I didn't know what to say or do. I couldn't get up, I couldn't move, I couldn't speak, so we just sat there. After we got up and got to the car we still didn't say anything all the way home. You could cut the tension with a knife........seriously. So if you haven't seen this movie.......GO SEE IT!!

Also today was pretty fun. Me, Desi, Cliften, Kisha, and eventualy Chris all went to Crumley to and cooked enchiladas and rice and beans. It was really good. I was super impressed by their cooking talents. Of course, I didn't cook any lol. I video taped :) I have to say Ive never had so much fun with a camera. I walked around the dorm for a while and taped them cooking. Then Desi asked me to go over to Bruce and find chris and ask him to come over. At first I was going to say no, but she said I could take the camera so I was like SURE!! So i walked to bruce, talking about everything I saw and passed along the way. Went to the lobby, and since chris was there, I convinced him to come so we walked back making jokes as we walked. Then we ate, then I had a stupid meeting at 8, then I came back about an hour later. I quickly convinced them to watch the video I had shot. It was greatness. Desi said was gonna try and make a copy of it for me. You know, as much as its weird to see her flirt with Chris and think that was me once, i have to be an adult and admit he is kind of a cool guy so far. He made funny jokes and laughed at mine. And he doesn't seem to be the type of guy who would just use her. So, I think she might beat me to our deal :( but dont worry, starting tomorrow Im in full swing, already got a girl i want to ask to hang out sometime so we will see how that goes.

And more good news, Brittnay seems to be doing alot better. I saw her in the lobby laughing which is always good and I talked to her online tonight and she said she was doing better. So every thing SEEMS to be going alright for the time being, but my life is weird like that. One minute Im on cloud nine and by the next day Im depressed as ever. So....lets hope it stays this way for at least a little while longer this time.

Friday, February 27, 2004

A Message...

THIS IS A MESSAGE FROM DESIREE TO YOU 4. I HOPE YOU PAY ATTENTION.

"FUCK YOU... SON, TRAVIS, DERICK, AND JOESPH!!!

Son... you hate me and I have no idea why. The amount of conversation he have had was last year fall semester and that included you saying I have nice boobs and a nice ass and me not knowing how to respond. Ever since then you have had it out for me.

Travis... Flick you off too. HOw can you be so mean and hateful? All I have ever been to you is nice and kind but before you even met me you hated me. Why? Because of Son? DO you always follow in his footsteps?

Derick... You're mean to a lot of people. That is who you are. I know you don't like me no idea why but o well.

As for you Joesph... SORRY FOR GOING TO YOUR ROOM TO BE WITH MY FRIEND WHEN I NEEDED ONE. Must you follow in Son's hatered as well? I can only apologize so much and I'm done.

I tried to get y'all to like me. Well you know what? Screw you all. I don't need such vicious people to like me. I refuse to change who I am to fit in with y'all. Why lower myself to y'all's standards? It's not worth it.

As to Patrick's well being... Right now if I stopped being his friend he would blame it on y'all and hold it against y'all and then y'all would lose him. I however refuse to put Patrick through this AGAIN. I've put up with y'all's shit for as long as I care to and I refuse to put up with it anymore. You ALL need to wake up and realize Patrick is a GROWN man and he CAN and WILL make his own choices. He IS allowed to have his own friends and do things that y'all disapprove of. You can't tell him what to do and who to be friends with.

I let y'all break me down for the LAST time. I never knew what a bully was like. I have always made friends with everyone. I refuse to lower my self down to y'all's level of meanness and FLICK you off when I see you. If you don't care to speak to me when you see me then don't. If you want to ignore me then go ahead. Just stop and think about your actions before you lose Patrick. "

Tuesday, February 24, 2004

bitching....just bitching

Heres my venting for a night. thats all it is...just venting. Nobody draw conclusions on anything cuz I know I hinted at stuff in here. This is a journal, so i get to put things in here I dont nessesarily mean. Ok...ready...GO!!

Damn it, why the hell is life so complicated some times. Im trying to type this paper thats do in 12 hours and I cant consintrate because of alot of different things. And the crappy part is I should have been done with some of these a long time ago. Infact, i was done with them along time ago, they just popped back up in the last couple of months. And the new problems are just as complicated. Ive got all these thoughts running though my head and I dont have any idea what I want to do. Maybe its just late and Im just tired and cant think very well. I thought I had everything figured out not to long ago.

(ok heres the part for Desi)

I guess I just feel like and ass for all this shit I did last year. I put you through so much shit. Why? Who the fuck knows. I was a bastard ok? I was a bad boy friend...there i said it. I couldn't get past some stuff you did and I threw it back in your face over and over again. And now look at me, Im still single. Breaking up with me was probably one of the best things for you. You got to be who you wanted and didn't have to worry about anyone trying to change you any more. What did I get to go home to? A family who was falling apart at DAMN SEEMS!! I lost my father, my home, my pets all in the matter of 3 months of being at home. And I didn't have any friends at home. My friends that lived close to me left me after highschool. I had to fend for my self and the only help I had was my brothers. All these things I want to tell you and I dont even know how to say them.

(now the part for my other friends)

And why cant some of my friends get a grip? Me and Desi are friends again. You can go to hell if you dont like me hanging out with her.

(ok back to Desi)

What am i going to do? I wish you were online right now. I thought about calling you, but I dont want to wake you up. You dont deserve to have a half sane ex bf calling you so that he can say stuff that isn't even important enough to wake you up for.

(ok back to genral ranting)

Man this blows...I hate this paper...I hate being poor...I hate the fact I didn't have a good enough father who could have raised me better on what to do about girls or relationships. Or how about a father that was still FUCKING HERE YOU FUCKING CUNT!!!

*sigh* there...I feel better.

A night out

Last night was really fun. Me and Desi went to Karma and just hung out like old times. We talked about alot of things that we hadn't before and I think told her somethings I had needed to tell her since we broke up. So it was kind of a little therapy session for a while. She bought me cheesecake which was totaly awesome. Then after that we went back to Bruce and she wanted to prove to me she could play piano now, so we got a key and went doiwn there. Omg, she could actualy play 3 songs!! I tried so hard back when we were going out to teach her ANYTHING and she never got any of it. I was so proud of her :) I also got to play some of her old favorites that she hadn't heard in a while and I got to play some new stuff that she hadn't heard before. Over all I think I played pretty crapy lol. I hadn't been at a piano in months so everything was pretty bad. Not to mention she had to listen to me try to sing some things of which i didn't know the words to. But yea, so it was over all a great night and Im glad we got to spend some time together.

Monday, February 23, 2004

Crap Crap Crap

Ok well forget the idea of having someone to date for a while. Turns out Leslie is very, as she puts it, "anti-relationship" right now. So, once she told me everything that happend, I told her I was looking for someone to have a relationship with, hopefully her. Well ofcourse thats all shot to hell now. To make a long story short, we decided to just be friends since shes not looking for anyone right now. Which means, Im back on the hunt again, which means, i have nobody.....again. No crushes, no possibilities, only a few hot chicks that I'll never get with. The only good part about today was Supergrover practice. We jammed so hard through those Weezer songs. It was freakin awesome. Me and Desi are going to Karma tonight and shes gonna buy me a coke or something cuz of how shitty my day has been.

Oh yea, also found out i have a 4-5 page paper due on wednesday that I haven't started yet. Yea me :(

Sunday, February 22, 2004

A damn good weekend

I ended up not going to church this morning with leslie because she said she was feeling bad. I was a little dissapointed that I didn't get to hang out with her, but we made up for it later tonight.

Joseph said he was hungry tonight so I suggested we go to IHOP since I knew she was working tonight. So we went up there and ofcourse got her section and sat and just talked for a while. It was fun. Joseph and Son seemed to like her, especialy Son. Found out some more stuff about her, stuff I was like "woo thats so cool." Shes working until 5am and then working her other job 8am to 4pm. I could never make that and still live to tell the tail. Im sure shes use to it by now though. Maybe I can get her to come to King Koopa on thursday night if shes not working the whole time. Im sure she'd injoy the DDR corner.

Supergrover practiced tonight. We ran through mostly Weezer stuff for the up coming program. and then tried to do some other things. I had them leave their amps in here because we are practicing tomorrow too. Maybe I can ask her to come stop by for a while, i dont know, maybe its best she not listen to us until we are ready for people to hear us. We are still learning some of the songs. Oh well, whatever.

I also bought some new shoes today. They are Spalding brand from PayLess. Oh thats right.....payless. Only cost me $25 and they are pretty good kicks.

Over all Id say I had a pretty damn good weekend :)

Saturday, February 21, 2004

Trying new things is good sometimes

So heres the story. A few days ago I get this double match on hotornot.com and the girl had a paid acount so I got to email her for free. So i emailed her and gave her my IM name. Literarly a minute later she IMs me and we start talking. Turns out she works at IHOP on the edge of campus and has seen me in there before. We keep talking and we decide to hang out after she gets off work a few days later. So about 10pm I show up at IHOP to meet her. I ended up sitting there for about an hour waiting for her to get off of work cuz they wouldn't let her freaking go. It was cool though, I had never read that many comics out of the news paper before. Then we went to her apartment so she could change and then we went to Jimmy Johns. Shes pretty cool. Cute, funny, a good christian girl. She invited me to go to church tomorrow so thats always good. My mom will be thrilled that I just went to church period. Her name is Leslie and shes 18 and shes from Lubbock, I think. But anywayz, shes really cool. Im sure I'll hang out again with her sometime.

Other than that, nothing exciting has happend lately.

Thursday, February 19, 2004

100 Years

Its been a while since I put lyrics to a song in here. I think I found a good song though so here it is. Its called 100 Years by Five for Fighting. I recently bought this off of the itunes music store. I really like how it talks about life and making the most of things while you have them.

I'm 15 for a moment
Caught in between 10 and 20
And I'm just dreaming
Counting the ways to where you are
I'm 22 for a moment
She feels better than ever
And we're on fire
Making our way back from Mars

15... there's still time for you
Time to buy and time to lose
15...there's never a wish better than this
When you only got 100 years to live...

I'm 33 for a moment
Still the man but you see I'm
A kid on the way
A family on my mind

I'm 45 for a moment
The sea is high
And I'm heading into a crisis
Chasing the years of my life

15... there's still time for you
Time to buy and time to lose yourself
Within a morning star

15... I'm all right with you
15... there's never a wish better than this
When you only got 100 years to live...

Half time goes by
Suddenly you're wise
Another blink of an eye
is gone
The sun is getting high
We're moving on...

I'm 99 for a moment
Dying for just another moment
And I'm just dreaming
Counting the ways to where you are

15... there's still time for you
22... I feel her too
33... you're on your way
Every Day's a new Day

15... there's still time for you
Time to buy and time to choose
Hey 15... there's never a wish better than this

When you only got 100 years to live

Wednesday, February 18, 2004

Another valentines day

Alrighty, another v-day has come and gone with nothing very special happening, well nothing special in a romatic kind of way. I did however manage to contract pnemonia a week before though. I had to go to the doctor and they put a bunch of crap in me, including needles *shivers* Then wouldn't you know on the ONE time it snows this year, Im stuck at home with no friends, besides my mom with damn pnemonia. The only good thing that came out of that weekend was I was still able to make a snow man that was taller than I was.

Desi did try to make it a good v-day for me though. She was gonna give me a gift each day starting on wednesday and then be like "surprise!!" on saturday. But since I went home on thursday afternoon, I kinda shot that idea to hell. I felt bad cuz she had it all planned out and Im sure it would have been cool to hang out that day, but what are you gonna do, it just wasn't ment to be. I did however make good use of the chocolate she gave me except for the huge heart that is just to good looking to eat, so ill probably just save it as a gift. Lets see...anything else...nope. Later

Sunday, February 08, 2004

Quiz Time

See how well you know me. Take my quiz. You have to sign up for it first though but its free and quick. So go a head and take it.

http://connect.tickle.com/test.html?id=fnPiAiifhfCUcxqZ&